How do I delete a group on Workplace?
If you're the group admin and there's no one else in the group, then leaving the group will delete it.
Workplace Essential and Workplace Advanced
Additionally, in Workplace Advanced communities, System Administrators and Content Moderators are able to delete any group.
To delete a group in Workplace Advanced:
- Click Admin Panel at the top right of Workplace.
- Click Groups and search for the group you want to delete.
- Click and select Delete Group.
- Enter the name of the group in the box and click Delete Group.
Note: Deleting a group can't be undone. Once a group is deleted, all posts, members and files will be permanently deleted.
A multi-company group (MCG) will be deleted automatically if all of its members leave the group. A group admin has the ability to remove everyone from the group and then themselves in order to delete the group.