How do I create a Room in Workplace?

There are two ways to create a Room in Workplace. The first is through Chat, by clicking on the New Room video icon above your chat thread list. The second is in Groups, by clicking Create Room in the Rooms tab of a group that you are a member or administrator of.
Inviting users to Workplace Rooms
Anyone can join a room on Workplace Rooms. As the call creator, you can either restrict access to your room so that only people within your Workplace can join, or you can leave it open for anyone who has the link to join. Your system administrator can disable the ability for users outside of your Workplace to join a Room.

Once a meeting has begun, the call creator can lock the Room by clicking on the lock icon in the top right corner of the Room. This will prevent new participants from joining. The call creator can also remove participants from the Room.

Call creators may also regenerate their invitation link at any time. This will prevent the old invitation link from working.
Joining a Workplace Room
To join a Room, guests must input their name, confirm they are above the required age limit, and agree to the Workplace Acceptable Use Terms and Privacy Policy.

If the call is created from Chat, the Room creator must be present for the call to begin. If the call is created from Groups, any group member must be present for the call to begin. If only guests are on the call for three minutes without the Room creator joining, the link to join the room will automatically expire.